Dr.-Ing. Patrick Preuster

Dr.-Ing. Patrick Preuster

Head of Group
Dr.-Ing. Patrick Preuster
FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg / Chair for Chemical Reaction Engineering , esp. Compact apparatus for energy process engineering


Dr.-Ing. Patrick Preuster is group leader of the Power Density Apparatus Group at the Chair of Chemical Reaction Engineering. Since his diploma thesis he has been dealing with various aspects of liquid organic hydrogen carriers. With his research group he is mainly concerned with the design, characterization and optimization of reaction apparatus for chemical conversions in energy process engineering.


Roland Peters, Robert Deja, Qingping Fang, Van Nhu Nguyen, Patrick Preuster, Ludger Blum, Peter Wasserscheid, Detlef Stolten (2019)
Preuster P, Albert J (2018)
Wasserscheid P, Dürr S, Preuster P, Bösmann A, Jorschick H (2018)
Dürr S, Wagner L, Steinberger M, Geiling J, Preuster P, Oechsner R, Wasserscheid P (2018)
Jorschick H., Preuster P., Dürr S., Seidel A., Müller K., Bösmann A., Wasserscheid P. (2017)
Fikrt A, Brehmer R, Milella VO, Müller K, Bösmann A, Preuster P, Alt N, Schlücker E, Wasserscheid P, Arlt W (2017)
Preuster P., Papp C., Wasserscheid P. (2017)
Rüde T, Bösmann A, Preuster P, Wasserscheid P, Arlt W, Müller K (2017)
Reuß M., Grube T., Robinius M., Preuster P., Wasserscheid P., Stolten D. (2017)
Do TG, Preuster P, Aslam R, Bösmann A, Müller K, Arlt W, Wasserscheid P (2016)
Preuster P., Wagner L., Nuß A., Geiling J., Steinberger M., Bösmann A., Wasserscheid P. (2016)
Geburtig D., Preuster P., Bösmann A., Müller K., Wasserscheid P. (2016)
Amende M., Kaftan A., Bachmann P., Brehmer R., Preuster P., Koch M., Wasserscheid P., Libuda J. (2016)
Boesmann A, Preuster P, Schmidt M, Teichmann D, Wasserscheid P, Arlt W (2015)
Arlt W, Boesmann A, Preuster P, Wasserscheid P (2015)